GET INVOLVED

Here are a few ways you can get involved in the fight to end poverty in our community.

COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL (CAC)
In 2016, RMAPI established the first county-wide council with representation from residents in the target neighborhoods and people impacted by poverty in neighborhoods and towns to ensure that program implementation and RMAPI's strategic direction is responsive to those most impacted by our local poverty challenges. Click on the links below to learn more about the CAC or to apply.
VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

Below are partner agencies with volunteer opportunities throughout our community that are helping address the many challenges that affect those living in poverty.


Big Brothers Big Sisters

Website: beabig.org

Contact: Kate Bonno

Phone: (585) 442-2550

Email: kbonno@bbbsr.org

Center for Youth

Website: http://centerforyouth.net/index.php?cID=77

Contact: Kathy Cummins

Phone: (585) 473-2464

Email: kcummins@centerforyouth.net

Champion Academy

Website: https://championacademyroc.org/

Contact: Veronica Wilson

Phone: (585) 571-7057 x 1002

Email: veronica@championacademyroc.org

Charles Settlement House

Website: http://www.charlessettlementhouse.org/

Contact: Mayra Lopez

Phone: (585) 277-0810

Email: Volunteers@cshroc.org

Epilepsy-Pralid

Website: www.epiny.org

Contact: Shaunta Collier-Santos

Phone: (585) 442-6420 x 2227

Email: scollier-santos@epiny.org

Foodlink

Website: foodlinkny.org/fight_hunger/get-involved/#tab-1

Contact: Tiffany Terry

Phone: (585) 328-3380 x 160

Email: volunteers@foodlinkny.org

Hillside Children's Foundation

Website: hillside.com/ways-to-help/get-involved-main-page/

Contact: Brandie Cain

Email: bcain@hillside.com

Phone: (585) 256-7511

The Community Place of Greater Rochester

Website: communityplace.org/get-involved/volunteer/

Contact: Valarie Upson

Phone: (585) 327-7200

Email: vupson@communityplace.org

United Way's Day of Caring (Annually in May)

Website: uwrochester.org/dayofcaring

Contact: Kristen Palmer

Phone: (585) 242-6492

Email: dayofcaring@uwrochester.org

Willow Domestic Violence Center

Website: willowcenterny.org/help-out/volunteer/

Contact: Larissa Bolalek

Phone: (585) 232-5200 x230

Email: Volunteer@WillowCenterNY.org

If your organziation has volunteer opportunities that help address poverty, email contactus@uwrochester.org and include your organization's name, volunteer contact (name, phone number & email) and volunteer website.

Visit us

75 College Avenue
Rochester, NY 14607
585.242.6400

Connect with us

© 2017 United Way of Greater Rochester | All Rights Reserved | Site Map | Our Policies